top of page

About Taylor

I'm a mom of two but if I have free time (ha!) you'll find me cooking, reading (historical fiction is my favorite), or outside going on adventures. I would love to have a large garden but I'm still learning.
Insight is appreciated!

I love meeting people where they are and walking alongside them as they discover new and healthy ways of cooking, creating lifelong habits, and finding joy in their success. 

My husband and I had our first date at a coffee shop in Dallas, TX. We both love coffee and at some point, he called me 'Coffee Bean' and the nickname stuck!

My twin sister has Cerebral Palsy and uses a wheelchair (twin-to-twin transfusion is part of our story). I have grown up around individuals with various special needs my whole life. As we spent so much time in hospitals and doctor offices, I am very comfortable in the clinical setting. 

I have POTS (Postural Orthostatic Tachycardia Syndrome) a form of Dysautonomia and have had two heart surgeries.

GI issues arise when I'm in a flair. 

I have first-hand experience in tough health situations and enjoy helping those who want to help themselves. 

Find out more about Dysautonomia here!



  • Master of Science in Nutrition (December 2019): Abilene Christian University

  • Master of Public Health (August 2017): Texas A&M University

    • Concentration: Health Promotion and Community Health Education

    • Graduate Certificate in Nonprofit Management from Texas A&M University-The Bush School of Government and Public Service

  • Dietetic Internship (2015): Abilene Christian University at City Square in Dallas, TX

  • Bachelor of Science in Nutrition (May 2014): Abilene Christian University

bottom of page